Get the Vax
50,709 Views | 659 Replies
dermdoc
5:19p, 11/2/21
In reply to 88Warrior
88Warrior said:

dermdoc said:

Sapper Redux said:

I've looked at the "evidence" being used frequently and shared. It's not science.

Show me a definitive study that show that masks do much unless they are N95s.

You can't because you can not do the trials that are necessary due to ethics.

Do you really believe these folks walking around HEB with the blue cotton masks are doing any good?

Sometimes you have to think critically and use common sense. And not just blindly follow "science" which often is biased. Trust me, I have a lot of experience of writing and reviewing scientific articles. Amazing how stars can be used to say what you like or to support who is paying you.

And I have really tried to stop being a pompous turd, but I can still smell and spot them. Very easily.

My whole problem with the mask mandate from the beginning….

In the occupational world OSHA says in order to prove a mask is protecting you adequately you must go through either a Quantitative or Qualitative fit test (with the actual mask you plan on wearing) It doesn't take a whole lot to fail one of these test ( ie. razor stubble, scars on the sealing surface, fat face, skinny face etc. etc.) So now the government is certain any person can put on a face covering or mask and be protected from a virus…I've been involved with these test for almost 30 years…just not buying it…

There are pre Covid mask studies that say the same thing. And these were controlled studies in the OR.
No material on this site is intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. See full Medical Disclaimer.
Martin Q. Blank
5:21p, 11/2/21
In reply to 88Warrior

Quote:

So now the government is certain any person can put on a face covering or mask and be protected from a virus…
When it comes to a crisis, people look to those in charge to "do something." Masks were the best they could come up with.