*** Official Trump Hush Money Trial Thread ***
244,335 Views | 3600 Replies
aggiehawg
10:27a, 5/3/24
Quote:

Georgia Longstreet says she looked at between 5,000 and 10,000 social media posts in connection to this case.
Attorney Todd Blanche asks Longstreet if she decided which posts would be shown in court today.
"I'm just a paralegal, I don't call the shots," she says.
He first clarified with her that prosecutors opted to introduce seven of the thousands of posts she reviewed.
Quote:

s prosecutors continue to lay the foundation for their hush money criminal case against former President Donald Trump, anticipation is building for the possible appearance of a key potential witness: Hope Hicks, once considered one of Trump's closest confidantes and most trusted aides.

Hicks was "privy to everything" long before Trump's presidential campaign was taken seriously by many in the political establishment, says CNN national correspondent Kristen Holmes. "She is somebody who you would say, 'knows where the bodies are buried,'" Holmes said.

Hicks for many years served as the person who people would contact when they wanted to get access to Trump. That has given the potential of her testimony an air of deep intrigue.

Thursday, the prosecution entered a large batch of text messages into evidence, including messages between ex-Trump attorney Michael Cohen and Hicks. The digital evidence also included Hicks' contact information on Cohen's phone.

Legal and political observers are watching closely for how she'll further factor into proceedings.
Quote:

Hope Hicks, once considered one of Donald Trump's closest confidantes, has been called to the stand as the prosecution's next witness.
As CNN has reported previously, Hicks appeared before the grand jury last year before Trump was indicted, as did Kellyanne Conway.