Did we do "Ball 5" in the '80s?
6,857 Views | 70 Replies
Sue94
3:16p, 2/10/24
I know we did it in the early '90s, and it SEEMS like one of those things we'd have done in the '80s glory days, but does anybody know for sure? (or if it's older, maybe?) Appreciate any help you can give me or any names I ought to talk to!

Also I'm generally looking for things I need to correct or update, if any, in here

https://www.aggienetwork.com/news/144844/bubbles-ball-5-mean-aandm-baseball-is-back/
Agsncws
3:35p, 2/10/24
I graduated December of 90 and my faulty recollection is no.
An L of an Ag
5:30p, 2/10/24
No. Started going to games in spring of 88, and don't remember that.
woodometer
7:25p, 2/10/24
I remember it in the early 90's but it was slightly different but i can remember exactly how
src94
8:00p, 2/10/24
It used to be much slower, and needs slow again.
Boozer92
8:06p, 2/10/24
I don't recall it in the 80's or the first couple years of the 90s. Some time soon after
jkag89
8:39p, 2/10/24
Can't say for sure that some Raggies did not do something similar but it certainly was not done on mass by everyone in the park.
Sue94
8:52p, 2/10/24
I love y'all so much. There is no way I would have suspected that this did NOT start in the late-'80s glory days (or before) -- but here we are; Aggies' memories are accumulating to indicate nope, maybe it really was the early '90s! You never know what you're going to find. And, still hoping to hear from more folks! So grateful to everybody, and please keep it coming
phoenix491
9:37p, 2/10/24
Class of '91, and I definitely did this '89-90-ish …
TAMU1990
11:56p, 2/10/24
Yes
ColoradoMooseHerd
6:10a, 2/11/24
OilManAg91
7:35a, 2/11/24
I remember it in the late '80s.
AlwaysNextYear89
8:26a, 2/11/24