Hidden Falls
3,657 Views | 29 Replies
PharmD4
7:04a, 6/24/23
Recently posted about switching my daily driver from a pickup to a GX460.

https://texags.com/forums/46/topics/3379097

Earlier this week, I took my dad to Hidden Falls Adventure Park as a Father's Day gift to test out our rigs. It was my first time in the trails and we had an absolute blast.

I'm an offroading novice, so maybe others have a different opinion…but after spending a full day on the trails, it left me with a very positive impression. Plenty of options ranging in difficulty, helpful staff, free range to explore trails at your risk. Overall, great experience and would highly recommend.

'03ag
8:08a, 6/24/23
Overland bro mods imminent
Howdy Dammit
11:31a, 6/24/23
I live not far from there on 1431. Always see jeeps on flatbeds that are completely destroyed. Lol
Complete Idiot
9:53p, 6/24/23
I took my 80 series and 100 series out there, but I keep it pretty tame. Still had fun.

Street Fighter
6:46p, 6/25/23
In reply to Complete Idiot
Someone doesnt know how to wheel, has a ****ty spotter, or both.
CanyonAg77
5:56p, 6/26/23
In reply to PharmD4
Quote:

Hidden Falls Adventure Park

Are we all supposed to know where this is?
JB
8:47p, 6/26/23
In reply to CanyonAg77
CanyonAg77 said:

Quote:

It's a pretty popular central Tx offroad park. Mostly mild. Great views from the top. Some fun creek trails. Easy drive from Austin or San Antonio.

The "harder" trails are mostly loose rock, uphill type stuff. If you want real crawling, you're likely going to K Rocks or Wolf Caves a little further west.

Well run park though. Its been around awhile now.
D Nauti
9:11p, 6/26/23
East of Marble Falls about 10 miles on 1431.

It's the middle to the top of the canyon that Lake Travis is in on the north side of 1431.
CanyonAg77
10:12p, 6/26/23
Thanks, it just cracks me up when people on a state, nation, and world-wide forum assume that it's a local board.
PharmD4
10:26p, 6/26/23
In reply to CanyonAg77
CanyonAg77 said: