General EPL Discussion/Housery Thread
158,315 Views | 2557 Replies
ChipFTAC01
9:56p, 1/31/23
Following up on a comment kn the Arsenal thread about Brighton's push for Europe, have any of the south coast teams ever qualified for Europe?
Ag Since 83
10:23p, 1/31/23
Portsmouth won the FA Cup back in 2008 so would have been in the UEFA Cup/Europa League the next season
TXAggie2011
10:30p, 1/31/23
Southampton has played in a handful of Europa Leagues
DeangeloVickers
8:31a, 2/1/23
Aston94
9:06a, 2/1/23
In reply to DeangeloVickers
Awesome
wangus12
11:11a, 2/1/23
carl spacklers hat
11:36a, 2/1/23
In reply to wangus12
So does Nottingham just throw s**t against the wall to see what sticks??? 29 signings is 13 more than next closest. Wow
People think I'm an idiot or something, because all I do is cut lawns for a living.
Ghost of Andrew Eaton
11:43a, 2/1/23
In reply to carl spacklers hat
carl spacklers hat said:

So does Nottingham just throw s**t against the wall to see what sticks??? 29 signings is 13 more than next closest. Wow
Sorry, I think you meant Chelsea.
If you say you hate the state of politics in this nation and you don't get involved in it, you obviously don't hate the state of politics in this nation.
wangus12
11:56a, 2/1/23
In reply to carl spacklers hat
Yeah I have no idea what they're doing.
TXAggie2011
12:27p, 2/1/23
Well, that includes the summer, and Forest is back in the Premier League after over two decades in lower divisions. And, fwiw, they barely got promoted.

They felt they needed to remake their squad to have a chance to stay up. So far, its working.
wangus12
1:27p, 2/1/23
In reply to TXAggie2011
Its imperative they stay up. That seems like a hedge bet on staying in the top tier to spend what they did
ElCheAg
3:40p, 2/1/23
In reply to wangus12
wangus12 said:

Broken down by "per signing":

Chelsea $41.66 mil

Man U $29.47 mil

West Ham $21.15 mil

Arsenal $26.22 mil

Newcastle $25.25 mil

Nott Forest $6.92 mil

Tottenham $19.39 mil

Wolves $24.13 mil